Super 5!

This semester in Comm 300 has been such an adventure. From post-production editing, lighting techniques, composition, to creating my own style, I’ve learned an incredible amount. Below are some of my favorite photos I’ve taken through the semester.

KaylaTaculog-Return

In this photo a speedlite was used to capture a chiaroscuro lighting effect. I wanted to use moody lighting to tell the story of taking oneself out of the dark and looking up to the light.

KaylaTaculog-Whole New World

During our macro photography week I used a close up filter (+4) to capture the details of this yellow bell pepper and LED light for continuous lighting.

KaylaTaculog-Anne With an 'E'

At Bannack, Montana, I was able to capture this shot using an einstein strobe with reflector.

KaylaTaculog-Light

Also taken at Bannack, Montana, this shot was taken to feature the lamp by creating a small amount of bokeh.

KaylaTaculog-Warmth

This shot was taken near the end of golden hour in Saint Anthony, Idaho. I used a speedlite and a reflector (gold side) to emulate clamshell lighting.

 

Leave a Reply

